Boards & Commissions

Local Emergency Management
and Flood Mitigation Committee

horizontal rule BoardLocal.png

Goals and Objectives:

The purpose of the Bernards Township Local Emergency Planning and Flood Mitigation Committee as established under the Office of Emergency Management is to develop and maintain a comprehensive plan to prepare for, respond to, and recover from, all types of major emergencies that might occur within the Township. This is accomplished by working daily to coordinate the cooperation of various Township Departments, Volunteer Units, regional partners, and other organizations that would have a role in any major emergency.


Name Membership Term Expires
Andrew Buterbaugh, Fire OfficialRegular12/31/19
Carol Bianchi, MayorTC Voting Member12/31/19
Chris Hurst, OEM CoordinatorRegular12/31/21
Christopher Kyriacou, IT DirectorRegular12/31/19
Dennis Bettler, Construction OfficialRegular12/31/19
Fred Miller, LCFA RepresentativeRegular12/31/19
Jane McArthur, BRFC RepresentativeRegular12/31/19
John Neiman, Deputy CoordinatorRegular12/31/19
Lucy Forgione, Health OfficerRegular12/31/19
Mike Shimsky, Chief of PoliceRegular12/31/19
Pat Monaco, Township AdministratorRegular12/31/19
Peter VonDerLinde, BRFC RepresentativeRegular12/31/19
Ron DePasquale, LCFC RepresentativeRegular12/31/19
Thomas Timko, Township EngineerRegular12/31/19

Meeting Schedule:

Meetings are held in Town Hall and begin at 9:00 AM.